Once deployed the user license, the Authorization Server sends a message with a recovery password and User Id. These informations are send securely and only you and our Authorization Server have them.
You need to anotate these informations in a secure place because in future they can be used for:
- If you forget your password.
We never store your password in our server, your password is used only to protect your authorization and to allow the access to Secvoice. The restore license process overwrites the old protected authorization with a new authorization protected with your new password.
- If you format or uninstall Secvoice from your equipment.